The Organisation
VANI has a three-tier structure:
1. General Body - is the supreme body comprised of all members of VANI (networks/federations, organisations and individuals). 
2. Working Committee - makes decisions on behalf of the members and is composed of 21 elected members from the General Body, which also elects two office bearers, the Chairperson and Treasurer. The Working Committee has four subcommittees namely: Programme, Networking, Membership, Finance and Management Committees. 
3. Secretariat - is headed by a Chief Executive Officer appointed by the Working Committee, and is an ex-officio member of the Working Committee. The Secretariat has programme units, each led by programme officers/managers with their respective professional and support staff. The CEO liaises between the Secretariat and the Working Committee for planning, implementation and monitoring of the organisation's activities.
Working Committee
S. No.NameDesignation & Organization Name
1.Mr. Jayant Kumar, ChairpersonHead of Programmes, Church's Auxiliary New,Delhi
2.Mrs. Farida Vahedi, Co-ChairpersonSecretary for External Affairs, National, New delhi
3.Mr. K. Shivakumar, TreasurerSecretary, Gandhigram Trust, Tamil Nadu
4.Mr. Harsh Jaitli, Chief Executive OfficerVoluntary Action Network India (VANI), New delhi
Working Committee Members
5.Mr. Amitabh BeharExecutive Director, National Foundation
  for India (NFI), New Delhi
6.Mr. A. K. GoldsmithExecutive Secretary, Asian Rural Life
  Development Foundation, India, Assam
7.Ms. Annie NamalaDirector, Centre for Social Equity and
  Inclusion (CSEI), New Delhi
8.Mr. DattaPatilExecutive Director, Youth for Unity and
  Voluntary Action (YUVA), Maharastra
9..Mr. Gibi N. JoseDirector, PurvanchalGramin Seva Samiti
  (PGSS) Uttar Pradesh
10.Mr. Manoj Kumar VermaDirector, Integrated Development
11.Ms. Martha FarrellDirector, PRIA - International Academy of
  Lifelong Learning (PIALL), New Delhi
12.Mr. Raju Kumar Narzary Executive Director – NERSWN, Assam
13 Mr. Mathew CherianChief Executive, Helpage India, New Delhi
14  Mr. MonchoFerrer Programme Director, Rural Development Trust (RDT), Andhra Pradesh
15.Mr. P. V. RajagopalPresident, EktaParishad, Madhya Pradesh
16Ms. Priyanka SinghChief Executive, Seva Mandir, Rajasthan
17  Mr. Rakesh JinsiSecretary General & National Director,
  SOS Children's Villages of India, New delhi
18 Ms. Sathyasree Goswami Consultant/Activist, Andhra Pradesh
19. Mr. Vijay Parmar Chief Executive Officer –Janvikas, Gujarat
20Dr. GurusamyArumugam Country Programme Manager, Tamil Nadu
   Christian Children Fund of Canada
21 Mr. G. D. Shahmir  Parton-in- Chief-J &K State Welfare Institute, Jammu and Kashmir
NameDesignationE-mail :
Mr. Harsh JaitliChief Executive
Dr. (Mrs), Jyotsna M. SinghProgramme
Ms. Ratna ManjariProgramme
Ms. NishuKaulSenior Programme
Ms. Pavneet Kaur ManchandaProgramme
Ms. DivitaShandilyaDocumentation and Research
Ms. Tarushikha YadavResearch and  Advocacy
Ms. Sandhya Chaturvedi

Mr. Raj Kumar SharmaAdmin Assistant/Graphic
Ms. Kavita RakhejaSecretary to CEO/HR
Mr. Syed Abdul RafeyReceptionist cum Secretarial Support
Mr. Ravi R. RawatAccount
Mr. Ram LalMehraSupport
Mr. Kuldeep ChaudharySupport Staff--

Mr. Dhiraj Kumar TiwariSupport Staff--

Mr. Arjun PhillipsCommunications
Home | Useful Links | International Initiatives | Media Room | Archive | VANI CSV Journal | Photo Gallery | Careers | Contact us | Site Map

Copyright © 2014, Voluntary Action Network India