About Us

The Organization

VANI has a three-tier structure:
  • General Body - is the supreme body comprised of all members of VANI (networks/federations, organisations and individuals).
  • Governing Body - makes decisions on behalf of the members and is composed of 16 elected members from the General Body, which also elects two office bearers, the Chairperson and Treasurer. The Working Committee has four subcommittees namely: Programme, Networking, Membership, Finance and Management Committees.
  • Secretariat - is headed by a Chief Executive Officer appointed by the Working Committee, and is an ex-officio member of the Working Committee. The Secretariat has programme units, each led by programme officers/managers with their respective professional and support staff. The CEO liaises between the Secretariat and the Working Committee for planning, implementation and monitoring of the organisation's activities.

Governing Body

 S. No.  Name  Governing Board of VANI
1.   Mr. Binoy Acharya, Chairperson   Director - UNNATI – Organization for Development Education, Gujarat
2.   Ms. Anuja Bansal, Treasurer  Secretary General, SOS Children's Villages India, Delhi
3.  Mr. Harsh Jaitli, Chief Executive Officer  Voluntary Action Network India (VANI), New Delhi

List of Governing Board of VANI

4.  Mr. Basant Yadav  President - Sahabhagi Samaj Sevi Sanstha, Chhattisgarh
5.   Ms. Gargi Banerji  Founder, Pragya, Haryana
6.  Mr. G. Placid   Director, SAHAYI - Centre for Collective Learning and Action, Kerala
7.  Ms. Hemal Kamat  Director & Secretary, Concept Society, Indore, Madhya Pradesh
8.  Mr. K. Panchaksharam  Secretary & CEO, SIPA – Federation of South India Producer Associations, Tamil Nadu
9.  Mr. K. N. Tiwari  Secretary /Director - Disha Social organization, Uttar Pradesh
10.  Ms. Puja Marwaha  Chief Executive, CRY - Child Rights and You, Kolkata, West Bengal
11.  Mr. Raju Kumar Narzary  Executive Director, North East Research & Social Work Networking (NERSWN), Assam
12.  Mr. Saradindu Banerjee  Member of the Governing Body Sabuj Sangha, Kolkata, West Bengal
13.  Dr. Sunil Kaul  Director - The Ant, Assam


 Name  Designation  E-mail :
 Mr. Harsh Jaitli  Chief Executive Officer  harsh@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Arjun Kumar Phillips  Programme Manager  arjun@vaniindia.org
 Ms. Nivedita Datta  Programme Manager  nivedita@vaniindia.org
 Ms. Shruti Sharma  Programme Officer  shrutisharma@vaniindia.org
  Ms. Vanshika Bhatnagar  Programme Officer  vanshika@vaniindia.org
  Ms. Apurva Ajmani  Programme Officer (Communication & Outreach Officer)  apurvaajmani@vaniindia.org
  Mr. Ravi R. Rawat  Account Officer  ravi@vanindia.org
  Mr. Gaurav Singh Negi  Accounts Assistant  gaurav@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Raj Kumar Sharma  Admin Assistant/Graphic Designer  rajkumar@vaniindia.org
 Ms. Mamta Soni  Programme Secretary  mamta@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Syed Abdul Rafey  Receptionist cum Secretarial Support  rafey@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Ram Lal Mehra  Office Assistant  ramlal@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Dhiraj Kumar Tiwari  Facility Supervisor  -dhiraj@vaniindia.org