About Us

The Organization

VANI has a three-tier structure:
  • General Body - is the supreme body comprised of all members of VANI (networks/federations, organisations and individuals).
  • Governing Body - makes decisions on behalf of the members and is composed of 16 elected members from the General Body, which also elects two office bearers, the Chairperson and Treasurer. The Working Committee has four subcommittees namely: Programme, Networking, Membership, Finance and Management Committees.
  • Secretariat - is headed by a Chief Executive Officer appointed by the Working Committee, and is an ex-officio member of the Working Committee. The Secretariat has programme units, each led by programme officers/managers with their respective professional and support staff. The CEO liaises between the Secretariat and the Working Committee for planning, implementation and monitoring of the organisation's activities.

Governing Body

 S. No.  Name  Governing Board of VANI
1.  Mr. Mathew Cherian, Chairperson  Chief Executive, Helpage India, New,Delhi
2.  Mr. Ashok Singh , Treasurer  Director, Sahbhagi Shikshan Kendra, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
3.  Mr. Harsh Jaitli, Chief Executive Officer  Voluntary Action Network India (VANI), New Delhi

List of Governing Board of VANI

4.  Mr. Amitabh Behar  Executive Director, National Foundation for India (NFI), New Delhi
5.  Ms. Anuja Bansal  Secretary General, SOS Children's Villages India, Delhi
6.  Mr. DattaPatil  Executive Director, Youth for Unity and Voluntary Action (YUVA), Maharashtra
7.  Ms. Gargi Banerji*  Founder, Pragya, Haryana
8.  Mr. G. Placid*  Director, SAHAYI - Centre for Collective Learning and Action, Kerala
9.  Ms. Hemal Kamat*  Director & Secretary, Concept Society, Indore
10.  Mr. K. Panchaksharam  Secretary & CEO, SIPA – Federation of South India Producer Associations, Tamil Nadu
11.  Mr. Mahendra Singh Kumwar  Secretary, Himalayan Action Research Centre (HARC), Dehradun
12.  Mr. Manoj Kumar Verma  Director, Integrated Development Foundation, Patna
13.  Ms. Meenakshi Batra  Chief Executive, Charities Aid Foundation, Delhi
14.  Mr. Murlidhar Chandram  President, Srijan Kendra, Chhattisgarh
15.  Ms. Priyanka Singh  Chief Executive, Seva Mandir, Rajasthan
16.  Ms. Puja Marwaha  Chief Executive, CRY - Child Rights and You, Kolkata
17.  Mr. Raju Kumar Narzary**  Executive Director, North East Research & Social Work Networking (NERSWN), Assam
18.  Mr. Saradindu Banerjee*  Member of the Governing Body Sabuj Sangha, Kolkata

Secretariat

 Name  Designation  E-mail :
 Mr. Harsh Jaitli  Chief Executive Officer  harsh@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Arjun Phillips  Programme Manager  arjun@vaniindia.org
 Ms. Nivedita Datta  Programme Manager  nivedita@vaniindia.org
 Mohd. Ali Faraz  Programme Officer  faraz@vaniindia.org
 Ms. Panchali Sharma  Programme Officer  panchali.sharma@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Raj Kumar Sharma  Admin Assistant/Graphic Designer  rajkumar@vaniindia.org
 Ms. Mamta Soni  Programme Secretary  mamta@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Syed Abdul Rafey  Receptionist cum Secretarial Support  rafey@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Ravi R. Rawat  Accounts Officer  ravi@vanindia.org
 Mr. Sumit Jha  Account Assistant  sumit@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Ram Lal Mehra  Support Staff  ramlal@vaniindia.org
 Mr. Dhiraj Kumar Tiwari  Facility Supervisor  dhiraj@vaniindia.org-